New Year Ahead!

Over Under

Here we are at the beginning of another New Year. All the celebrations are over and it is time to get back to ‘normal’.

Did you set any New Years Resolutions? I can be a little over ambitious and decide that this year I will learn French for example. Obviously I make a start and then when I have mastered the basics I decide that I am wasting my time. Clearly I should have made the resolution that I will start to learn French.

The idea of learning French would be: to broaden my horizons, open more opportunities and life would become more exciting. The downside is that at the end of the year when you look back at the resolutions you made last year, you then realise life hasn’t changed much and it is disappointing!

That is the other thing about New Year, another year gone by and what was achieved? It is too easy to miss the achievements you have made because they are not life changing enough! Hopefully there are some things that went well last year and you can make time to explore them further or spend more time dong them. For other things that didn’t go so well , maybe there was something to be learned from that experience that will be more useful later on.

So I will throw in a few faithful resolutions: get fitter, not get fit! Eat better, but mainly concentrate on what is good and spend less time worrying about the not so good!

Leave a Reply

